Connect with us

Esports

TEKKEN World Tour Finals 2018 – Everything you need to know

The world’s best TEKKEN players will battle December 1-2, 2018!

The moment we’ve been waiting for is finally upon us! TEKKEN World Tour (TWT) Finals 2018 takes places this weekend, December 1st and 2nd, in Amsterdam, Netherlands at Theater Amsterdam. The best Tekken players from all over the world will come together under one roof to determine who the TEKKEN World Tour 2018 champion.

Here is everything you need to know about the event – the players, the prizes, stream info and more.

Qualified Players

There are currently 19 players qualified for the TWT Finals.

  1. Knee (Jae min Bae) | South Korea
  2. JeonDDing (Sang-hyun Jeon) | South Korea
  3. Qudans (Byung-moon Son) | South Korea
  4. SAINT (Jinwoo Choi) | South Korea
  5. Kkokkoma (Mu-jong Kim) | South Korea
  6. JDCR (Hyunjin Kim) | South Korea
  7. Tissuemon (Shimon Kawai) | Italy
  8. Lowhigh (Sun-woon Yoon) – South Korea
  9. Anakin (Hoa Luu) | USA
  10. Nobi  (Daichi Nakayama) | Japan
  11. Book (Nopparut Hempamorn) | Thailand
  12. Fergus (Fergus McGee) | Ireland
  13. Joey Fury (Joseph Bennett) | USA
  14. Rangchu (Hyeon-ho Jeong) | South Korea
  15. Super Akouma (Vincent Homan) | France
  16. Chanel (Seong-ho Kang) | South Korea
  17. Take (Takehiko Abe) | Japan
  18. Noroma (Takumi Hamasaki) | Japan
  19. Jimmy J Tran (Jimmy Tran) | USA
  20. Ghirlanda (Joshua Bianchi) | Italy

Last Chance Qualifiers

Update: Joshua “Ghirlanda” Bianchi of Italy took the 20th spot.

The above 19 players won’t be the only ones battling it out in the finals. There will be a Last Chance Qualifier on Saturday, December 1st, where up to 320 competitors will fight for a chance to claim the 20th and final spot.

Notable players competing in the LCQ and hoping to enter the TEKKEN World Tour Finals are Speedkicks, Dimeback, Shadow 20z, YuYu, Asim, Abel del Maestro, Trungy, P. Ling, Joonya_20z, Spero Gin, KUROKURO, NeedsMoarCoffee, Cuddle_core, Offinbed, 725, Sephiblack, Jopelix, The Phantom, Harry Potter, SpiraNick, Shirdel, Roo Kang, Prodigal Son (Ryan Hart), GEN1US, Ghirlanda, and Blackbeard.

There are currently 319 players registered for the LCQ. View them all here: smash.gg/tournament/tekken-world-tour-finals-2018/attendees.

Prize Money

Twitch will award $25,000 (USD) for the TEKKEN World Tour Finals, according to the following payout:

  • 1st Place: $7,500
  • 2nd Place: $4,500
  • 3rd Place: $3,000
  • 4th Place: $2,000
  • 5th Place (two Players): $1,250
  • 7th Place (two Players): $750
  • 9th Place (four Player): $500
  • 13th Place (four Players): $300
  • 17th Place (four Players) $200

Schedule

Not able to attend the finals? Don’t fret because the Last Chance Qualifier and Finals will be streamed at twitch.tv/TEKKEN. Here’s the schedule below.

Day 1 – December 1, 2018

LCQ / Pool Play
12pm CET / 6am EDT / 3am PDT / 8pm JST

Day 2 – December 2, 2018

TWT Finals
10am CET / 4am EDT / 1am PDT / 6pm JST

There will be a Japanese stream at twitch.tv/TEKKEN_JP.

Commentators

Lastly, your commentators for this weekend are Aris, Markman, Rip, Tasty Steve, Spag, and Ryan Hart.

For more information on the TEKKEN World Tour Finals visit tekkenworldtour.com.

Enjoy the show!

Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee's since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90's, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story... As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn't pleased.

Comments

More in Esports

Send this to a friend