Connect with us

Esports

Brazil’s premiere Tekken tournament New Master returning for a third year on October 13

New Master 3 is coming!

Brazil’s “most traditional Tekken event,” will be returning for its third year on Saturday, October 13 with New Master 3.” Taking place in São Paulo, players from all over the country will meet to compete for 1,000 Brazilian Real ($243.43 USD) to determine who will be this years’ “New Master”.

The stream will take place at twitch.tv/ProjectKorea, and English commentary will be provided for Top 8, with DennerDon, Alexis, and Wisdom on the mics. Things will kick off at 10am BRT (9am EDT, 6am PDT).

The event will also feature a first-to-10 match between two famous professional Street Fighter players in Brazil.

For more information keep an eye on the New Master Brasil Facebook and @Project_KoreaBR.

Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee's since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90's, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story... As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn't pleased.

Comments

More in Esports

Send this to a friend