Connect with us

News

Here is when you can officially start streaming Tekken 7 – Date and times for all regions

Here is the day and time you can go absolutely nuts with Tekken 7.

Some people have already gotten their hands on a copy (or two or three or more) of Tekken 7. How? Well, some mom and pop shops are selling them early, as well as some Walmart’s (technically they’re not supposed to). But hey, there is less than a week to go, so no-one is really tripping. But the question that has been floating around on social media is when can you start streaming? If you already have the game, can you stream now? Bandai Namco would prefer that you didn’t, not until the game is technically out on June 2nd. Streaming early can have some negative effects for some people, mainly due to spoilers of The Mishima Saga, Tekken 7’s story mode.

So when can you technically stream? You can stream on Thursday, June 1st at 8am PST.

  • 8am PST (USA)
  • 11am EST (USA)
  • 4pm BST (UK)
  • 5pm CEST (EU)
  • 12am JST (JPN)

And actually, if you live in Australia you should be able to stream an hour earlier than all of the above, because it will be June 2nd there before Japan. Australia is one hour ahead of Japan; 14 hours ahead of New York.

Mark ‘MarkMan’ Julio. brand community advisor for Tekken, announced today on Twitter that the day and time you can stream Tekken 7, which is June 1st at 8am PST. Sure, that is not June 2nd in America or even Europe, but in Japan it is. It will be exactly Friday, June 2nd 12am midnight in Japan.

There you have it.

Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee's since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90's, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story... As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn't pleased.

Comments

More in News

Send this to a friend