Connect with us


Over 1200 players compete in Tekken 7 at EVO Japan; Final results and Top 8 archived stream

Many of the world’s best Tekken 7 players will battle in Japan.

Final Results

Click here to view final results

1st: ROX Gaming | Knee
2nd: ROX Gaming | Chanel
3rd: Nightmare | Gura
4th: Echo Fox | SAINT
5th: Cooasgames | Noroma
5th: UlsanGoding
7th: Fursan | Lowhigh
7th: YAMASA | Take

For full results click here.


Tekken 7 Top 8 Stream Archive

EVO Japan kicked off yesterday in Tokyo, Japan, taking place January 26th-28th. Major tournaments are being held for Tekken 7, Street Fighter V, Guilty Gear Xrd Rev 2, Super Smash Bros., BlazeBlue Centralfiction, The King of Fighrers XIV and ARMS.

Notable Players

The Tekken 7 tournaments starts today with 1,202 competitors registered. Some of the notables competing are JDCR (Echo Fox), Saint (Echo Fox), Qudans (ROX), Knee (ROX), Chanel (ROX), Nobi (YAMASA), Yuu (YAMASA), Take (YAMASA), Tanukana (Red Bull), LowHigh (Fursan), Noroma, AK (Playbook), Doujin (Playbook), Speedkicks (Panda Global), Kaneandtrench (District G), Ghirlanda (Exeed), Offinbed (T7 Chicken), Rickstah, Shudy (InTheSkies), Souper Akuma (CRaZY), P.Ling (UYU), Rip (UYU), JEOndding (UYU), kkokkoma, KingJae, Pekos (GetNews), Dimeback, AO, Kane Blueriver, Book (VS.AM), MYK (InTheSkies), and MadDogJin.

There are hundreds of other players that could simply be wildcards. With over 1,200 competitors, the potential for an unknown to rise up is quite possible.

To view all competitors, brackets and more, go to

Streaming Schedule

Here is the stream schedule for Tekken 7.

Saturday, January 27

9am – 6pm JST
(7pm – 4am EST; Friday, Jan 26)
Tekken 7 Pools (Round 1 and Round 2)

6pm – 9pm JST
(4am – 7am EST)
Tekken 7 Semi-Finals

Sunday, January 28

11am – 2pm JST
(9pm – 12 am EST; Saturday, Jan 27)
Tekken 7 Finals

Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee's since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90's, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story... As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn't pleased.


More in Esports

Send this to a friend