Connect with us

Esports

Dreamhack Denver results and video ft. JimmyJTran, Speedkicks, Joey Fury, Anakin, Jchantra, NG-Obscure, Jackie Tran, Spero Gin

With a $15K prize pool and points up for grabs, Americas best make it out for the last TWT stop!

Update: This story has been updated with the final results.

Final Results

1st – JimmyJTran
2nd – PG|Speedkicks
3rd – Circa|Joey Fury
4th – Anakin
5th – ITS|Jchantra
5th – NG-Obscure
7th – ITS|Jackie Tran
7th – Xcel|Spero Gin

View full standings

Original Story

The very last American tournament on Tekken World Tour 2017 is this weekend at Dreamhack Denver, October 20-22. Being the very last stop, many strong contenders have made the journey with hopes of taking home some of the $15,000 prize pool, and garner what points they can to try to make the top 5 for the global finals next month.

With 149 players in four vicious pools fighting for glory this weekend, notables participating are Anakin, IceColdEdge, KoDee, Nyc_Fab, Jackie Tran, Kongojack, RenoFace, Rickstah, Speedkicks, WayGamble, Joey Fury, NG-Obscure, Oni Jin, P.Ling, Trungy, AceUnlimited, Geesemaster, Jimmy J Tran, Pokchop, and Spero Gin.

View the full bracket and pools at smash.gg/dhden17.

Stream Schedule

All TEKKEN 7 streams will take place at twitch.tv/TEKKEN.

Saturday, October 21st

  • Pools: 12pm MST (2pm EST / 11am PST)
  • Semi-finals: 6pm MST (8pm EST / 5pm PST)

Sunday, October 22nd

  • Top 8: 3pm MST (5pm EST / 2pm PST)

Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee’s since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90’s, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story… As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn’t pleased.

Comments
Advertisement

More in Esports

Send this to a friend