Connect with us

Esports

SoCal Regionals 2017: TEKKEN 7 final results and archived video

A $10K pot bonus is up for grabs at this stacked Tekken World Tour master event.

Final

1. Echo Fox | JDCR (Dragunov, Heihachi)
2. Echo Fox | Saint (Jack-7, Eddy)
3. r/kappa | Jeondding (Lucky Chloe, Eddy)
4. NCSS | Jimmy Tran (Bryan)
5. Rickstah (Akuma, Bob)
5. Circa | Joey Fury (Jack-7)
7. Binchang (did not compete)
7.  Xcel | Spero Gin (Eddy, Paul)

View the full results on smash.gg.

Original Story

Tekken World Tour master event SoCal Regionals (SCR) kicks off today September 22nd in Anaheim, CA, going through September 24th. With a $10,000 pot bonus provided by Bandai Namco, SCR is one of the last three TWT America events, with The Fall Classic later this month, and Dreamhack Denver in late October.

Notable Players

With 150 players ready to battle, notable players who will be competing are Echo Fox|JDCR, XtroVert|Jody Tha Great, ITS|MYK, Echo Fox|Saint, ITS|P.Ling, WayGamble, Rickstah, FP|Suiken, NCSS|Jimmy J Tran (Mr. Naps), Rip, vS|KoDee, Kane, Kongojack, Circa|Joey Fury, NG-Obscure, SDT|Runitblack, Xcel|Spero Gin, ITS|Weapon X, ITS|JustFrameJames, vS|Pokchop, Trill SHOLA, Geesemaster, Oni Jin, ReSe|AceUnliminted, r/kappa|JEOndding, ITS|Jackie Tran, PG|Speedkicks, and Xcel|Trungy.

Oddly enough, TWT Americas leaderboard frontrunner Hoa ‘Anakin’ Luu will not be in attendance. In other news, he recently became a free agent, no longer sponsored by StreamMe. Another point to note is that this will be the first TWT event Jimmy J Tran takes part in.

The brackets are being hosted on smash.gg.

Stream Schedule

All TEKKEN 7 streams will take place at twitch.tv/TEKKEN.

Friday, September 22

  • Pools 1-4: 7pm EDT/ 4pm PDT
  • Pools 5-8: 9pm EDT / 6pm PDT

Saturday, September 23

  • Pools 9-12: 1pm EDT/ 10am PDT
  • Pools 13-16: 3pm EDT / 12pm PDT

Sunday, September 24

  • Top 8: 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT

View the full schedule

Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee’s since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90’s, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story… As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn’t pleased.

Comments
Advertisement

More in Esports

Send this to a friend