Connect with us

Esports

Tekken 7: Fated Retribution at EVO [sài] 2017 – Results and stream archive

The pre-event to EVO Japan features a stacked Tekken 7FR tournament.

Top 8 Final

1st Place: Amigo (Jin)
2nd Place: kagemaru (Josie)
3rd Place: Shiro (Steve)
4th Place: Nobi (Dragunov)
5th Place: Tarisu Cutter (Kazumi)
5th Place: HelpMe (Shaheen)
7th Place: Ao (Alisa)
7th Place: Furumizu (Paul)

The bracket can be found here.

Archived Stream: Top 8 → Grand Finals

Original Story

Sai [sài] 2017, the precursor fighting tournament event to EVO Japan, takes place at Akihabara UDX in Tokyo, Japan May 20th thru 21st. There will be a Tekken 7: Fated Retribution tournament, as well as a Guilty Gear Xrd REV2 and Super Smash Bros.  tournament.

In the Tekken 7FR tournament are approximately 233 players with 16 pools. Notable players include Echo Fox|Saint (KOR),Pekos, Dejavu, Liliman, S.H.O.W, and KYSG.

The brackets and pools can be found on Challonge at sai2017.challonge.com.

Stream Schedule

 Date | Japan

Date | USA

Main Channel

(JapaneseEnglish)

Secondary Channel

Tekken 7FR Stream

Saturday, May 20th

Friday, May 19th-20th

Elimination Round

12pm – 1pm JST
11pm – 12am EST

TOP32→8

7pm – 8pm
6am – 7am

Elimination Round
TOP32→8

10am – 8pm JST
9pm – 7am EST

Sunday, May 21st

Saturday, May 20th~21st

Finals 
TOP8→1

12:30pm – 3:30pm JST
11:30pm – 2:30am EST

Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee's since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90's, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story... As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn't pleased.

Comments
Advertisement

More in Esports

Send this to a friend