Connect with us

Esports

Tekken 7 at Battle Arena Melbourne 9 – Results and stream archive

The biggest fighting game tournaments in the Down Under.

Huge fighting game tournament Battle Arena Melbourne 9 is underway in the “down under” (Australia), taking place May 12-14th in Melbourne, Australia. Presented by Couch Warriors, BAM9 features two simultaneous Tekken 7 tournaments, a New Challengers tournament with 160 players (started and ended yesterday), and a pro circuit tournament for highly-skilled players, which has 102 players.

Notable players in attendance are Echo Fox|JDCR (KOR), Echo Fox|Saint (KOR),LI Lili (CN), ChinamanHoldingWonton (CN), Stay|Yiggs (AUS) Dee-On (AUS), Aken (AUS), Luper (AUS), and Flying Wonkey (AUS) who helps run Avoiding the Puddle.

Final Results

1st Place: Echo Fox|Saint (KOR) – Eddy, Jack-7
2nd Place: Echo Fox|JDCR (KOR) – Dragunov, Heihachi
3rd Place: Go back|chandNY (AUS) – Dragunov
4th Place: Dee-On Grey (AUS) – Jack-7
5th Place: Crocop (AUS) – Bryan
5th Place: Lazy Dave (AUS) – Kazumi
7th Place: #stay|yiggs (AUS) – Xiaoyu
7th Place: Aken (AUS) – Kazuya

Full results can be viewed at smash.gg.

Stream Archive

Watch Top 8 + Grand Finals

Watch Top 16

Top 8 Finalists

Winners 
Echo Fox|JDCR vs Echo Fox|Saint
Go Back|Chand NY vs Dee-On Grey

Losers
Stay|Yiggs vs Lazy Dave
Crocop vs Aken

Schedule

Pools – Saturday @ 12pm AEST / Friday @ 10pm EST
Top 8 – Sunday @ 1pm AEST / Saturday @ 11pm EST

Australia (AEST) is 14 hours ahead of the N.America (EST).

Aziz Peregrino-Brimah aka Zee the CEO | Founder / Editor-in-chief of TekkenGamer | Gaming has been a passion of Zee's since the early days of Atari and ColecoVision. His first experience with Tekken was in the early 90's, and it was Tekken 3 that sealed the deal. True story... As a teenager Zee once received his Winn-Dixie paycheck and spent it all at the arcade the same day. Needless to say, his mother wasn't pleased.

Comments
Advertisement

More in Esports

Send this to a friend